# Sunday, January 11, 2009

Thirumangalam By Election Result

Thirumangalam By Election Result


After MDMK MLA Veera Elavarasan's death Election Commission, announced sudden by poll, (which was unexpected to the ruling parties), made a strong opinion that the Thirumangalam Election Results might foresee the forthcoming General Election 2009.

So, lets wait for the Thirumangalam By Election 2009 Result!!!

Update (s): DMK Won. 

2009 Thirumangalam Assembly By-Election Result :

Sl. No: Party Name No. of Votes  Percentage
1 Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) Latha Adhiyaman 79,422 57.47
2 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) MuthuRamalingam 40,156 29.06
3 Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (VijayaKanth 's DMDK) DHANAPANDIYAN.T 13,136 9.50
4 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Didnt Contest

2006 Thirumangalam Assembly Election Result :

Sl. No: Party Name No. of Votes Percentage
1 Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) ELAVARASAN.VEERA 45067 37.48
2 Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) VELUSAMY.V 40923 34.03
3 Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (VijayaKanth 's DMDK) DHANAPANDIYAN.T 19970 16.61
4 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) OCHATHEVAR.T 7790 6.48


#    Comments [86] |
# Friday, June 29, 2007

Madurai West Bye Election 2007 Result

Madurai West Bye Election 2007 Result

As expected Congress member in the ruling DMK alliance won in the Madurai West Bye Election which was conducted few days back. As AIADMK MLA of Madurai West passed away, election commission announced for a By Election. DMK started giving money to the voters just like that. Dalies reported the money was given in a cover inside the Newspaper or just thrown inside the house etc.,

Then Election Commission planned to post pone the date, for which M Karunanidhi threatened the Congress Govt. saying that he will go for fasting. Later, Election commission announced that there is no change in the schedule.

Bye Election Result follows :

Candidate Name Party Vote Polled (%) in Total
KSK Rajendiran INC 60,933 51.68
S Raju  AIADMK 29,818 25.29
SivaMuthukumaran DMDK 21,272 18.04

When Madurai alone is taken into account, in the 2006 Assembly election, AIADMK alliance had more number of votes polled.

#    Comments [3] |
# Monday, September 25, 2006

Bye Election to Madurai Central Assembly Constituency 2006

Bye Election to Madurai Central Assembly Constituency 2006

Due to sudden demise of PTR Palanivel Rajan,  MLA(Madurai Central AssemblyConstiturncy) & Minister in the current DMK government in TamilNadu, election commission has annouced for the Bye Election.

In May 2006 Assembly Election, Madurai Central Constituency posted about 70% of vote, in which PTR Palanivel Rajan of DMK has got 45% and STK Jakkiyan belonging to AIADMK scored about 38%.

DMK projects, Syed Ghouse Basha in the Bye Election. Chandrasekaran V is the substitute from DMK side.

AIADMK had named its candidate as VV Rajan Chellappa(a long standing JJ supporter & he was the ADMK candidate lost in 1989 Assembly Election from Tirupparankundram Assembly Constituency. Also ADMK has a substitute Duraisamy K.

And MR Paneerselvam of DMDK is contesting for DMDK, who was a member of Makkal Tamil Desam led by Kannappan, which is now merged with Vijayakanth Led DMDK.

Neither Subramaniyasamy nor Chandarlekha of Janata Party is contesting!!

Bye Election Schedule 2006 for Madurai Central Constituency

Nominations Started  16th Sep 2006
Last Date for Making Nominations  23rd Sep 2006
Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidate  27th Sep 2006
Date of Poll  11 th Oct 2006
Counting of Votes  17th Nov 2006

Update :


Result for the Madurai Central BYE ELECTION

 Syed Ghouse Basha (DMK)  50,994
 VV Rajan Chellappa(AIADMK)  19,909
 MR Paneerselvam (DMDK)  17,394
#    Comments [2] |